90 Pushkin st./ 14 Aurora st., Ufa, Russia, 450008
Call Center
+7 (347) 286-5303 eye@bashgmu.ru, eye@anrb.ru

Honorary Professors of the Institute

Professor Charles Chloe (UK)  

MA (Cantab), MD, DO, FRCS, FRCOphth, FEBO, MAE    
Master's degree in Cambridge, MD, 
Fellow of the Royal College of Surgery of England (FRCS), 
Fellow of the Royal College of Ophthalmologists (FRCOphth), 
Member of the European Board of Ophthalmology (FEBO), 
Ophthalmic surgeon, Consultant of the Royal Hospital, 
University Hospital Department of the National Health Service.           


Professor Valentina Surkova (Ufa, Russia)  

Senior research associate of Ufa Eye Research Institute;     
Doctor of medical Sciences, Professor  
Honored doctor of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Bashkortostan;     
Awarded a badge 'Excellent Worker of Public Health' from the Ministry of Health of the USSR (1979);     
Author of 238 scientific papers,   32 copyright certificates and patents for inventions, 2 monographs.


Professor Ingrid Kreissig (Germany) 

University Professor, Doctor of Medicine, Professor Emeritus; 
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology, 
New York Presbyterian hospital - Cornell University, USA 
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology, 
Columbia University, New York, USA 
Professor of Ophthalmology, 
University of Mannheim-Heidelberg, Germany

Professor Evgenyi Egorov (Moscow, Russia) 

Doctor of Medical Science;
Academician of Russian Academy of  Natural Sciences and Russian Academy of Medical Technology

Head of the Eye diseases department at Russian State Medical University
Chief ophthalmologist at the Medical Centre of the Adminidtative directorate of the President of the Russian Federation

Presidium member of Russian Society of Ophthalmologists;
Member of the American Academy of Ophthalmology and the European Glaucoma Society;  
Founding member of the European Vision Research Society;
Honorary member of the Bulgarian Society of Ophthalmology;
Awarded with a silver medal of Russian Academy of Natural Sciences 'For the development of medicine and healthcare'


Professor Sergey Avetisov (Moscow, Russia)

Academician of Russian Academy of Sciences, Doctor of Medical Science

Chief Scientist of  Research Institute of Eye Diseases; 

Head of the Department of Eye Diseases at the First Moscow State Medical University; 

Honored Doctor of Russia, Honordey Scientist of the Russian Federation; 
Cheif Ophthalmologist at the Medical Centre of the Adminidtative directorate of the President of the Russian Federation; 
Chairman of the Scientific Council on Ophthalmology of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences and Russian Ministry of Health; 
Deputy Chairman of Russian Ophthalmology Society; 
Chairman of Moscow Ophthalmology Society; 
Editor-in-Chief  'Vestnik ophtalmologii (Ophthalmology bulletin)' and  the newspaper 'Pole zreniya (Sight line)'

Professor Marat Aznabaev (Ufa, Russia)  

Academician of Bashkortostan Academy of Sciences; Doctor of Medical Sciences
Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Bashkortostan; 
Honored Doctor of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Bashkortostan

Professor Shuichi Yamamoto (Japan)

General Director of University Hospitals, Vice-President of Chiba University, Head of Department of Ophthalmology, Chiba University, Chiba. 
Scientific interests: clinical and interdisciplinary research of the retina, vitreoretinal surgery, and retinal degeneration. 
He is the author of over 300 peer-reviewed articles and co-author of more than 60 books. 

 Jost Jonas photo.jpg

Professor Jost Jonas (Germany)

Professor of Ophthalmology, Medical Faculty Mannheim of the Ruprecht-Karls-University Heidelberg
Member German National Academy of Science Leopoldina
Hon. Director Beijing Institute of Ophthalmology, WHO Center Ophthalmology China
Guest Professor, Eye Hospital, Shandong University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Jinan, China
Honorary Professor State Key Laboratory in Ophthalmology, Sun-Yat Sen University, Guangzhou, China
Editor-in-Chief British Journal of Ophthalmology
Life Achievement Honor Award American Academy of Ophthalmology
Member, Academia Ophthalmologica Internationalis
Senior Achievement Award 2018, Asian Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology
  Professor Oner Gelishken (Turkey)
President of TROS
Training Coordinator of TROS, Board member of TROS, Board member of TOA-Medical Retinal Society;
Retina consultant at Jimer Hospital Retina Clinic, Bursa (Turkey)

Professor Songhomitra Panda-Jonas (Germany)

Researcher, Department of Ophthalmology,Medical Faculty Mannheim, University Heidelberg, Germany
Institute of Clinical and Scientific Ophthalmology and Acupuncture Prof. Jonas / Dr. Panda-Jonas, Heidelberg, Germany